Next Meeting
The next meeting of the Assembly will be Monday, September 26th, 2016, at 7:30 p.m. at St. Joseph Church, High Bridge, New Jersey.

Assembly Officers will meet in July and August to plan annual activities. Check you emails for dates and times.

Latest News
New Bishop
The Most Reverend James Checchio was installed(external link) as the fifth Bishop of Metuchen on May 3, 2016. Several members of the Assembly participated in the color corps for the ceremony.

Signals is the Assembly's newsletter. The May-June 2016(external link) issue is now available.

New Members added at Spring Exemplification
Our Assembly was blessed with sixteen new Sir Knights at the spring exemplification of the Fourth Degree on April 17, 2016. The degree was conducted in honor of New Jersey State Deputy Bruce DeMolli.

The Assembly’s newest members are Ray Blaser, Kevin Weaver, Peter Bibby Jr., Mark Donahue, Gerald Fusco, Joseph Falk, Michael Iannozzi, Timothy Connolly, Kevin Fitzmaurice, Timothy Glackin, Lesly Jean-Louis, Edward Koch, Joseph Lang, Frank Lieto, Thomas Pacifico, and Frank Renda. There was at least one new member from each of our affiliated councils.

Four members of the Assembly assisted in the degree ceremony: Former master Joseph Olivo assisted in the knighting ceremony, former district marshall Robert Keeling was an assistant marshall, color corps commander Wayne McKay was a member of the color corps and past faithful navigator Jay Bohn was the registrar on the degree team.

Election News
The Assembly Elections were held at our June 27th meeting. Please see the OFFICERS tab for our returning officers for their 2nd term. Thank them for their service and commitment to the Assembly when you see them.

District Assembly
The District Master meets with the faithful navigators and other delegates of the assemblies of the district in a district convention (formally, the "district assembly") each even numbered year. Among the agenda items of that meetings is an election to designate three names to be submitted to the Supreme Master for appointment as district master for the next term.

The Biennial Convention of the First NJ District was held on Saturday, March 19, 2016. The three names submitted for appointment as master are (in order of votes received): Russell D. Petrocelli, Kenneth Mahouchick, and James Bird.

Show php error messages